Safe Kids Minnesota LogoSafe Kids Minnesota Coalitions

Based in Saint Paul, Safe Kids Minnesota coordinates childhood injury programs and resources with five local coalitions. Activities include: child car seat clinics; educational events in the community; distribution of high-quality, low cost bike helmets; life jacket loaner programs; water safety and pool drain entrapment awareness; online childhood injury prevention resources; pedestrian safety outreach; distribution of smoke and CO detectors; vehicle safety for tweens; poison prevention; seasonal safety campaigns; home safety and childproofing; concussion prevention in youth sports; and support for improved child safety legislation.
Safe Kids Anoka County
Co-chairs: Andrea Hunt, Blaine Police Department
Cameron Gustafson, Coon Rapids Police Department
Phone: 763-785-6113 | 763-767-6461
E-mail: AHunt@blainemn.gov; cgustafson@coonrapidsmn.gov
www.safekidsanoka.org

Safe Kids Greater East Metro/St. Croix Valley
Coordinator, Shonette Doggett
Regions Hospital
640 Jackson Street
Saint Paul, MN 55101
Phone: 651-254-3564
E-mail: shonette.m.doggett@healthpartners.com

Safe Kids Hennepin County
Coordinator, Julie Philbrook
Hennepin Healthcare
701 Park Avenue, 09
Minneapolis MN 55415
Phone: 612-873-8500
E-mail: julie.philbrook@hcmed.org

Safe Kids NW Metro Minneapolis
Coordinator, Sheila Nesbitt
North Memorial Health
3300 Oakdale Avenue North
Robbinsdale, MN 55422
Phone: 763-581-3740
E-mail: sheila.nesbitt@northmemorial.com

Safe Kids Northeast
Coordinator, Allison Nicolson
Essentia Health
407 East Third Street
Duluth, MN 55805
Phone: 218-786-4554
E-mail: allison.nicolson@essentiahealth.org